Welcome to our staffing page. This page will provide you with an overview of the staffing team here at Christleton Primary School.


Senior Leadership Team

Headteacher Mr O Mitchell
Deputy Headteacher Mrs N Hughes
School Bursar Mrs L Bowes


Teaching Structure

Headteacher Mr O Mitchell
Deputy Headteacher Mrs N Hughes
Year 6 Teacher Miss E Appleton
Year 5 Teacher

Mrs J Shaw (0.8) 

Mrs Boyd (0.2)

Year 4 Teacher Mrs P Williams
Year 3 Teacher Miss Shepherd
Year 2 Teacher

Mrs N Hughes (0.8)

Mrs Boyd (0.2)

Year 1 Teachers

Miss K Stokes (0.6)

Mrs S Barnes (0.4)

Reception Teacher Mrs S King
SENDCO  Miss Kingshott


Support Staff - Teaching

Higher Level Teaching Assistant (part-time) Mrs J Bradshaw
Teaching Assistant (full-time) Miss S Speed
Teaching Assistant (full-time) Mrs S Thompson
Teaching Assistant and midday (part-time) Mrs L Maddison
Teaching Assistant (Full time 1:1) Mrs L Horabin
Teaching Assistant (Part-time 1:1) Mrs S Grooms
Teaching Assistant (Part-time) Mrs M Gaynon
Teaching Assistant (Part-time 1:1) Mrs C Mesney
Teaching Assistant (Part-time 1:1) Mrs K Watkins


Support Staff - Non Teaching

Bursar Mrs L Bowes (0.8)
Admin Assistants

Mrs J Gittins (0.2)

Mrs T Croft (0.8)

Maintenance Officer Mr A Smith
Cleaning Contractor Bidvest Noonan 
School Cook Mrs D Clayton
Kitchen Assistants

Mrs M Brown

Mrs J Benton

Mrs C Scott

Midday Assistants

Mrs L Davenport

Mrs S Blakeney

Mrs S Renner

Miss S Stevens

Mrs J Benton

Mrs P Hunt 

Mrs A Boyd-Gee


School Governors

The Governors are responsible for the general conduct and overall management of the school and meet at least once a term.

Chair of Governors Mrs E Binns
Vice Chair Mrs Y Gibson
Headteacher Mr O Mitchell
Local Authority Governor Mrs Y Gibson
Parent Governors Mrs E Binns
Co-opted Governors

Mr J West

Mrs E Inall

Staff Governor Mrs S King
Associate Governors

Mrs L Bowes

Mrs N Hughes

Clerk to Governors Mrs J Critchley


Christleton Primary School

Quarry Ln, Christleton, Chester CH3 7AY
Our school is a place of learning where everyone is valued and positively encouraged to achieve their full potential in a safe and caring environment.
eco schools logo OFSTED logo

Get in Touch

Telephone 01244 455288
Contact Lisa Bowes, Taryn Croft & Jacqui Gittins
Bursar and School Admin Assistants
Get Directions